PDF icon. Download G5 PDF (2.76MB)  Get Acrobat Reader.

 GLOSSARY OF ARCHIVES AND RECORDKEEPING TERMS

> REFERENCES

Australian Archives (now National Archives of Australia), Australian Archives Handbook, Appendix 1: Glossary, Dickson (ACT), 1996. (AAHA)

Australian Standard AS 4390, Records Management, Homebush (NSW), 1996. (AS 4390)

Copyright Act, 1994

International Standard ISO 15489, Information and Documentation – Records Management, Geneva, 2001. (ISO 15489)

Judith Ellis, (ed.), Keeping Archives, 2nd ed., Port Melbourne, 1993. (KA)

Peter Flynn, (ed)., The XML FAQ, Originally maintained on behalf of the World Wide Web Consortium's XML Special Interest Group, v. 3.01 (2003-01-14), available on http://www.ucc.ie:8080 (viewed 24/02/03). (The XML FAQ)

Joint Information Systems Committee, Public Record Office/The National Archives, Freedom of Information Act 2000 Model Action Plan for Achieving Compliance with the Lord Chancellor's Code of Practice on the Management of Records: [3] Model Action Plan for Higher and Further Education Organisations with Appendices, 2002, available on http://www.roehampton.ac.uk/corporateinformation//MAPmanrec.pdf (viewed 19/10/06). (JISC-PRO)

J. Kennedy and C. Schauder, Records Management, 2nd edition, Frenchs Forest (NSW),1998. (Kennedy and Schauder)

Sue McKemmish, Adrian Cunningham, and Dagmar Parer, 'Metadata Mania', Records Continuum Research Group, Monash University, 1998, available on http://www.sims.monash.edu.au/research/rcrg/publications/recordkeepingmetadata/sm01.html (viewed 19/10/06). (McKemmish, Cunningham, and Parer)

National Archives of Australia, Designing and Implementing Recordkeeping Systems (DIRKS): Manual for Commonwealth Agencies, 2001. (DIRKS)

Official Information Act, 1982

Proceedings of the Archiving Metadata Forum. The Netherlands, June 2000. (PAMF)

Public Records Act, 2005

Barbara Reed, 'Appraisal: An Overview of Theory and Practice', Past Caring? What Does Society Expect of Archivists: Proceeding of the Australian Society of Archivists Conference, Sydney 13-17 August 2002. (Reed)

State Records Authority of New South Wales, Government Recordkeeping Manual: Volume 1: Requirements, Conceptual Framework: 4. Glossary of Recordkeeping Terms, Sydney, 1994. (NSWGR)

State Records Authority of New South Wales, Definitions supplied in Australian Society of Archivists Committee on Descriptive Standards, Codification of the Series System, Committee Draft, April 2002. (SRNSW)

Della Thompson (ed.), The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Current English, 9th ed., Oxford, 1995. (Concise Oxford Dictionary, 9th ed.)