PDF icon. Download G5 PDF (2.76MB)  Get Acrobat Reader.

 GLOSSARY OF ARCHIVES AND RECORDKEEPING TERMS

> LIST OF ABBREVIATIONS

AAHA > Australian Archives (now National Archives of Australia), Australian Archives Handbook, Appendix 1: Glossary, Dickson (ACT), 1996.
AS 4390 > Australian Standard AS 4390, Records Management, Homebush (NSW), 1996.
ISO 15489 > International Standard ISO 15489, Information and Documentation - Records Management, Geneva, 2001.
KA > Judith Ellis, ed., Keeping Archives, 2nd ed., Port Melbourne, 1993.
JISC-PRO > Joint Information Systems Committee, Public Record Office/The National Archives, Freedom of Information Act 2000 Model Action Plan for Achieving Compliance with the Lord Chancellor's Code of Practice on the Management of Records: [3] Model Action Plan for Higher and Further Education Organisations with Appendices, 2002.
DIRKS > National Archives of Australia, Designing and Implementing Recordkeeping Systems (DIRKS): Manual for Commonwealth Agencies, 2001.
PAMF > Proceedings of the Archiving Metadata Forum, the Netherlands, June 2000.
PRA > Public Records Act 2005
NSWGR > State Records Authority of New South Wales, Government Recordkeeping Manual: Volume 1: Requirements, Conceptual Framework: 4. Glossary of Recordkeeping Terms, Sydney, 1994.
SRNSW > State Records Authority of New South Wales, Definitions supplied in Australian Society of Archivists Committee on Descriptive Standards, Codification of the Series System, Committee Draft, April 2002.